Bike Walk Mississippi's Board of Directors

Catherine Lee

Jackson, MS



Geneva Dummer

Biloxi, MS 

Jim Foster

Biloxi, MS


Wade Grant 
Clinton, MS
Ken Seawright

Brandon, MS

Michelle Williams

Ridgeland, MS


Meg Henderson

Ocean Springs, MS


Allen Richard

Natchez, MS


Scott Rone

Hernando, MS

Heather Isonhood

Jackson, MS

Our Team

Melody Moody Thortis

Executive Director

Melody Moody Thortis served as the full-time Executive Director at Bike Walk Mississippi from 2010 - 2017 and part-time from 2017 - Present. Under her leadership, Bike Walk Mississippi received recognition as the national "Advocacy Organization of the Year" in 2013 from Alliance of Biking and Walking and was recognized by Bicycling Magazine as 1 of 14 "Innovators using bicycles to change the world".  Melody has served as a Congressional advocate for the past 11 years, lobbying the U.S. Senate and House of Representatives on behalf of bicycle and pedestrian interests. She was chosen as a national Fellow with America Walks and has served on the Board of Directors for Village Bicycle Project.